Admissions Overview

A challenging and vigorous interdisciplinary academic program

Located in Capitol Hill’s Pike/Pine neighborhood adjacent to downtown Seattle, The Northwest School offers a unique college preparatory experience. With a thriving arts program fully integrated into the academic curricula and a rich athletic program amid a welcoming and supportive environment, Northwest offers an experience unique among Seattle-area Independent Schools.

Graduates of The Northwest School attend some of the top universities in the nation and overseas. The school has a national reputation as a vibrant intellectual community and has been recognized by the U.S. Department of Education as a Blue Ribbon School of Excellence (as well as a Green Ribbon School for Environmental Sustainability!).

Northwest is the only school in Seattle with a coeducational international boarding program, and its great location allows international students to not only gain an excellent education, but also to experience many aspects of culture and life in the United States.

Your Next Steps

Meet Our Team

We are here to help you discover the joy of The Northwest School and we can’t wait to meet you!

Reach out to us if you have questions or want to learn more about our community by emailing admissions@northwestschool.org. If you have questions about the international application process, please contact international@northwestschool.org.

Alex Halladay



Director of Admissions and Enrollment Management
alex.halladay@northwestschool.org
(206) 816-6032


Jonathan Hochberg



Director of Financial Aid
jonathan.hochberg@northwestschool.org
(206) 816-6210

Dmitry Sherbakov



Director of Global Outreach and Programs
International Admissions
dmitry.sherbakov@northwestschool.org
+1 (206) 816-6202


Sarah Wong



Assistant Director of Admissions
sarah.wong@northwestschool.org
(206) 816-6008



Gabi Dinkin



Administrative Assistant
gabi.dinkin@northwestschool.org
(206) 816-6032